[Toy Review] So Divine ‘Wicked Game’ Magic Wand

https://www.ocado.com/productImages/362/362947011_0_640x640.jpg?identifier=7bc6090490b119da9c1368e2f6689614

Toy: ‘Wicked Game’ Magic Wand
Made by:So Divine

This toy was a last-minute win at the end-of-Eroticon raffle, and I was excited to try it out as ‘wand style’ vibrators are consistently the toys I’ve got on the best with over the years. This lovely little thing was no exception.

I tried this out at the club with Mr CK, with him using it on me. For the purposes of full disclosure I should say I hadn’t had an orgasm for about 3 days before this session, but I’m not convinced that makes too much of a difference apart from possibly making me get off quicker than I would otherwise have.

What I love about this toy is that it’s really versatile. Both ends vibrate (though not, much to my chagrin, at the same time. You have to pick one or the other!) and one end is a traditional wand head while the other end is an insertable vibrating dildo. All in one toy! Nice, no? It also has ten different vibration modes – 3 constant speed settings and 7 pulsing patterns.

My favourite is the pulse setting that ramps slowly up, hits a peak and then drops down again. I love being teased (or teasing myself) into a frenzy and this setting does exactly that. For a quicker orgasm, though, the highest of the 3 constant speeds is wonderful.

Now this is where things get really interesting. Mr CK made me come with this toy – twice in an afternoon – really easily. Normally, someone else getting me to come is extremely difficult (possible, but difficult,) even if they’re using a toy I really love. I love my Doxy wand, it is my favourite toy in the whole world, but I come a lot more reliably when I use it on myself than when someone else holds it. Yet this toy is less powerful, but for some reason much more effective in giving me orgasms when in someone else’s hands.

My theory is thus: the Doxy is SUPER CRAZY POWERFUL, to the point that if it’s in the wrong spot – even slightly – it can become unpleasant or even painful extremely quickly. When I’m holding it myself, I know exactly what my body needs and can react accordingly, but my partners – wonderful though they are – do not actually live in my head. Or my clitoris. The Wicked Game, though, is significantly gentler than the mains-powered wands and so I can squirm against it, adjust it if needed, and let my partner know if it needs moving to a different spot before it becomes painful or unpleasant and throws me off my ‘groove.’

In short, I think this toy might be the sweet spot where “powerful enough to make me come” meets “gentle enough to have someone else use on me without discomfort.” I would recommend this for any vulva-owning person who likes vibrations, and I would particularly suggest it as a perfect first vibrator because the experience is so very customisable. Don’t know if you like internal or external stimulation, hard vibrations ot soft pulsing? No problem – with this, you can try them all out with one toy.

Incidentally: it’s also QUIET, which I gave up caring about years ago but might be of interest to those of you with roommates and/or family at home.

My Ratings (all scores out of 5★)

Price: ★★★★
(At £54.99 it’s not a steal and may be outside of some budgets, but it’s still cheaper than some of the really high-end toys on the market and with the amount of functions it comes with, it’s well worth the price.)

Materials: ★★★★★
(Lovely silicon. Soft, smooth and SAFE. Gorgeous.)

Appearance: ★★★★★
(It’s a lovely looking toy that comes in attractive pink or purple colours. Mine, of course, is purple.)

Ease of Use: ★★★★
(The buttons are a little hard to press – especially in the, uh, throes of passion – but apart from that there is an on/off button and buttons to cycle through the settings and switch between the internal and external settings. Nice and simple. Plus it’s light so easy to hold.)

Ease of care & cleaning: ★★★★★
(Easy to clean with a body-safe sterile wipe available from medical suppliers, or some toy cleaner available from most sex toy shops. It’s waterproof so could probably even be boil-sterilised if that’s your preferred method. For safer sex purposes if you share your toys, it’s condom-friendly in shape and material.)

Versatility: ★★★★★
(It has two ends, one insertable and one external, and ten different speed and pulse settings on each. Totally versatile depending on what you like and what you’re in the mood for today. It’s also waterproof, if wanking in the bath is your thing, and though it’s designed for vulvas it works equally well on a penis.)

Intensity: ★★★★★
I’ve given this 5 stars even though it’s not as intense as I typically like my vibes, for the aforementioned reason of hitting the sweet spot between “meh, not intense enough” and “DON’T MOVE IT A MILLIMETRE OR IT WILL HURT.”

Overall Score: ★★★★★
Yeah, I love this toy. I think it’s going to become my favourite new toy to use with a partner.

Leave a Reply

